Commissionary Office

Jharkhand have Five Divisions namely 1. South Chhotanagpur Division, Ranchi, 2. North Chhotanagpur Division, Hazaribag, 3. Santhal Pargana Division, Dumka 4. Kolhan Division, Chaibasa 5. Palamu Division, Palamu. Ranchi Division is officially called South Chhota Nagpur Division. Its headquarter is at Ranchi. South Chhotanagpur Division Ranchi comprises five districts as 1. Ranchi district, 2. Lohardaga district, 3. Gumla district, 4. Simdega district, 5. Khunti district.

This list of districts in the Commissionary are:

S.No. Districts Deputy Commissioner Superintendent of Police  Website Link
1 Ranchi DC Ranchi SSP Ranchi
2 Lohardaga DC Lohardaga SP Lohardaga
3 Gumla DC Gumla SP Gumla
4 Simdega DC Simdega SP Simdega
5 Khunti DC Khunti SP Khunti
South Chotanagpur Commissioner, Ranchi Anjani Kumar Mishra