About District

Ranchi, Capital of Jharkhand is divided into Ranchi and Bundu subdivisions and each subdivision is further divided into blocks, panchayats and villages.It consists of 18 blocks and 305 panchayats.Under Ranchi SubDivision,there are 14 blocks and Bundu SubDivision consists of 4 blocks.

Ranchi, in its modern form, is the capital city of the Indian state of Jharkhand. The city has a moderate climate and was the summer capital of Bihar until Jharkhand was separated in the year 2000. It is popularly known as a “City of Water Falls”.

Ranchi is a popular educational destination for students of Bihar, Jharkhand and some parts of West Bengal as well. Many students come here for their senior secondary education, and it also has some prestigious institutes like BIT Mesra, IIM, NIFFT, NUSRL, CIP, RIMS etc. It also boasts of the head offices of some crucial government organisations like HEC, CCL and SAIL. It is also known for quality sports infrastructure as there are plenty of international level stadiums for different kind of sports.

The city is loaded with tourist destinations if you are a nature buff. There are multiple waterfalls, hills and forests within a range of 70-100 km from the city.